I understand
arrow drop search cross
Filter Events

A Contemporary Collection: Sculpture & Materials

On permanent display, free entry

The works on display in this exhibition have been selected from Wakefield's art collection to reveal the wide variety of materials artists have used to express sculptural ideas – through abstraction and figuration, and from the early twentieth century up to the present day. 

More Info

Draw & Print

Sun 15 Dec, Sun 5 Jan, Drop-in 11am - 4pm, FREE

Drop-in family workshop, suitable for 2 - 12 year olds

More Info

Festive Printing

Sun 22 Dec, Tue 24 Dec, Drop-in 11am - 4pm, FREE

Drop-in family workshop suitable for 2 - 12 year olds

More Info

Go Paint!

Sun 8 Dec, Sun 29 Dec, Sun 19 Jan, drop-in 11am - 4pm, FREE

Drop-in workshop suitable for 2-12 year olds

More Info

Body-scapes

Tue 31 Dec, Wed 1 Jan, Thurs 2 Jan, Sun 12 Jan, 11am - 4pm, FREE

Drop-in workshop suitable for 2 - 12 year olds.

More Info

SEND Friendly Sessions

Sat 4 Jan, Sat 8 Feb, Drop-in 10am-1pm, FREE

SEND Friendly creative workshops at the Hepworth Wakefield. Suitable for 2-12 year olds.

More Info

Toddler Tuesdays

First Tuesday of every month, 10.30 – 11.45am, £7 for 1 adult, 1 child + £2 per additional child/ adult

A creative morning for you and your toddler. Suitable for 18 months – 4 years.

More Info

Monoprinting

Sat 11 January 2020, 10.30am - 4pm, £70 / £52.50 Members

This one day workshop is an ideal opportunity to explore monoprinting using both oil and water based inks and techniques, inspired by the Alan Davie & David Hockney: Early Works exhibition.

More Info

Schools & Colleges: Life Drawing Study Day

13 & 14 January 2020, 10am – 1pm, FREE

Suitable for key stage 5 students

More Info

Mindful Makers

Thurs 12 Dec, Thurs 16 Jan, 13 Feb 10.30 – 11.45am

£7 for 1 adult with 1 child, suitable for 18 months+
Join artist Jennyanne Smith for a morning of children’s yoga including movement, meditation and mindful art activities inspired by artwork in the galleries.

More Info

1 2 3 4

Future exhibitions

Find out what’s coming up at The Hepworth Wakefield

Our past exhibitions

A guide to our ambitious, world-class exhibitions programme and collection displays since opening in 2011.