I understand
arrow drop search cross
Filter Events

Showing: Families

Garden Play

Saturdays, 11am-4pm. Plus, Sun 12 Jun, 11am-4pm.

Come and play in The Hepworth Wakefield Garden.
Suitable for families with children aged 0-12 years old.
FREE, Drop in.

More Info

Art Pod

Fri & Sat in Wakefield school holidays (except Fri 3 June) / Sat during Term time, 11am-4pm (closed for lunch 1-1.30pm). Drop in

Visit the galleries with your family and join us at the Art Pod to make your own artwork inspired by what you see. Suitable for families with children aged 2-12 years old. FREE with an exhibition ticket

More Info

Family drop-in: Drawing Textiles

Sun 29 May, Sun 19 June, Sun 17 July, Drop in 11am-4pm (closed for lunch 1-1.30pm).

Join drawing artist Jo Blaker to explore line, texture and colour in the Sheila Hicks: Off Grid exhibition. Suitable for families with children aged 2–12. Drop-in workshops are FREE with an exhibition ticket.

More Info

Toddler Tuesday

Tue 7 June & Tue 5 July, 10.30am – 12pm. £7 for one child with one adult + £2 per additional child/adult

Enjoy a playful session with your little one. For families with children aged 1-4 yrs.

More Info

Family drop-in: Textiles Sculpture

Sun 26 June & Sun 24 July, Drop in 11am-4pm (closed for lunch 1-1.30pm)

Make your own textile sculpture inspired by our Sheila Hicks: Off Grid exhibition. Suitable for families with children aged 2–12. Drop-in workshops are FREE with an exhibition ticket.

More Info

Family drop-in: Feltmaking

Sun 22 May, Sun 3 July, Drop in 11am-4pm (closed for lunch 1-1.30pm).

Try out felt making with your family inspired by our Sheila Hicks: Off Grid exhibition. Suitable for families with children aged 2–12. Drop-in workshops are FREE with an exhibition ticket.

More Info