I understand
arrow drop search cross
Filter Events

Showing: Families

Explore and Draw totes

Every Saturday, plus Mondays and Fridays in the Wakefield school holidays, 10am - 5pm, free

Borrow an Explore & Draw bag to discover the artworks in the gallery with your family. For families with children aged 2-12.

More Info

Art Pods

Every Sat, Mon & Fri in the Wakefield school holidays, 11am - 4pm, FREE

Drop-in to our Art Pods in the galleries and make something inspired by the artwork around you.

More Info

Bright Light Sculptures

Sun 15 April & Sun 27 May, 11am - 4pm, FREE

Drop-in family workshop, suitable for 2 - 12 year olds

More Info

Creative Clay

Sun 22 April & Sat 5, Sun 6, Tue 29, Wed 30, Thurs 31 May, FREE

Drop-in family workshop, suitable for 2 - 12 year olds

More Info

Animation Art Club

30 May - 1 Jun, 10am – 4.30pm (extended hours 9am – 5pm)

£90 for three days/ £125 for three days with extended hours.
Work with animator Sheryl Jenkins to create a series of animations. Experiment with live performance projections and play with a variety of animation techniques.

More Info

Light Play

Sun 1, Sun 29 April & Sun 3 June 11am - 4pm, FREE

Drop-in family workshop suitable for 2-12 year olds

More Info

Toddler Tuesdays

5 June, £7 for 1 adult, 1 child + £2 per additional child/ adult

A creative morning for you and your toddler. Suitable for 18 months – 4 years.

More Info

Felt Making

Sun 11 March, Sun 8 April & Sun 10 June, 11am - 4pm, FREE

Drop-in family workshop, suitable for 2 - 12 year olds

More Info

Mindful Makers

Thurs 14 June 2018, 10.30 - 11.45am

£7 for 1 adult with 1 child, suitable for 18 months+
Join artist Jennyanne Smith for a morning of children’s yoga including movement, meditation and mindful art activities inspired by artwork in the galleries.

More Info

Sensory Stories

Sun 13 May, Sun 17 June, 11am, 12.15pm, 1.45pm & 3pm, free

Journey through the Yorkshire moors and visit the Cornish seaside in our sensory story time.

More Info