I understand
arrow drop search cross

Our story > About us >

Our staff

Senior Management Team

Simon Wallis, Director
Olivia Colling, Director of Communications and  Development
Nicola Freeman, Director of Engagement and Learning
Kath Knight, Director of Business and Operations
Nick Stephenson, Head of Finance & Strategic Services


Lauren Mills, Commercial Events Manager
Charlotte Morgan, Public Programme Manager
Rosie Ripley, Retail Development Manager
Jess Thornton, Shop Manager

Retail Assistants
Julie Atkinson, Allie Dewar and Cameron Hopkins.

For event hire enquiries, including weddings please email hire@hepworthwakefield.org.

For enquiries relating to fairs and other public events please email market@hepworthwakefield.org.


James Baxter, Senior Marketing Manager
Natasha Lyons, Communications Assistant
Rachel Oliver, Graphic Designer

For press enquiries and image requests, please email marketing@hepworthwakefield.org


Jacoba Bruneel, Development Officer
Stephanie Edwards, Development Assistant
Alison Robinson-Rowe, Development Manager: Trusts & Foundations

Email the Development team on support@hepworthwakefield.org 

Exhibitions and Collections

Andrew Bonacina, Chief Curator
Eleanor Clayton, Curator
Clare Gomez, Collection & Exhibitions Registrar
Abi Shapiro, Assistant Curator
Karl Vickers, Gallery Technician


Victoria Boome, Senior Learning Manager
Rachel Craddock, Communities Manager (currently on maternity leave)
Rachel Hogg, Learning Programmes Assistant
Sarah McNally, Youth Programme Coordinator
Jessica Witkowska, Family Programme Coordinator
Bea Wright, Learning Project Coordinator: Burberry Inspire

Email the Learning team on learning@hepworthwakefield.org


Alexa Becker, HR Manager
Ryan Cook, Finance Officer
Angela Gibson, Finance Assistant
Sandra Hogan, Housekeeping Supervisor
Helen Jones, Business Support Assistant
Alan Lovett, Estates Manager
Katy Merrington, Cultural Gardener
John Whitworth, Estates Assistant

Penny Fearnside, Samantha Newsome and Dawn Shury

Email the Finance team on finance@hepworthwakefield.org

Visitor Experience

Chloe Simm, Visitor Experience Manager
Rebecca France, Visitor Experience Supervisor & Volunteer Coordinator
Sam Morrow, Visitor Experience Supervisor

Visitor Experience Assistants
Julie Atkinson, Beverley Bennett, Sophie Bullen, Frances Burden, Allie Dewar, Teresa Edwards Sinclair, Sarah Foster , Lloyd Garnett, Jon Gibson, Nigel Grace, Alex Guy, Jessica Heywood, Cameron Hopkins, Lucy Jackson, Ruth Lewis, Kirstin Munro, Marlena Sierota and Rachel Watson

Email the Visitor Experience team on hello@hepworthwakefield.org

Visitor Welcome Assistants
Alex Guy, Lauren Harrison, James Holden and Tom McNulty.